Opening Day 2009

Starting Lineups are up now. Here’s the O’s batting order.

1) Roberts, 2B
2) Jones, CF
3) Markakis, RF
4) Mora, 3B
5) Huff, 1B
6) Wigginton, DH
7) Scott, LF
8) Zaun, C
9) Izturis, SS

This looks like the lineup we’ll see on most days against LHP. Felix Pie will play against RHP in place of Scott in LF. We’ll also see Freel making starts at a few positions throughout the season. Jeremy Guthrie hasn’t thrown well in the WBC or Spring Training so let’s hope he turns it around here on Opening Day.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s